top of page

Review: "Life's What You Make It" by Theresa Troutman

Title: Life's What You Make It

Author: Theresa Troutman

Rating: ***** 5 Stars

Amazon Buy Link: Life's What You Make It

Review:

I started this book an didn’t really think it was gonna be my thing. I wasn’t even born in the 80s so a period piece, wasn’t sure I could handle it.

The thing bout Theresa Troutman is, she writes so well and knows the time period so easily that just cus you haven’t lived it doesn’t mean u won’t understand it or feel like ur a part of it. I felt a part of every bit of the book and the addition of the music, the one thing I do love from that period pulled me in even more.

I like books with characters in em that I can identify with and Sebastian didn’t let me down. A spoiled rich douchebag to start it doesn’t take long for him to start showin these signs of change even though it didn’t go all the way through until later. It might have taken awhile but it was real and believable.

Gonna be honest and say I wasn’t a real Tess fan. Might be because she’s to damn smart for me but I wasn’t feeling her at first. She grew on me though an it made sense pretty quick after that why she’s the one to break through Sebastian’s thick English head.

The side characters made this book even better an im hopin there’s more of them in the other books.

You know u’ve found a pretty damn good book when its not something u normally like but the author writes it so well ur suddenly a big fan.

Great work Theresa. Definitely readin book 2.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page