top of page

Review: "Love This Life (Life's Great Adventure Series Book 2)" by Theresa Troutman

Title: Love This Life

Author: Theresa Troutman

Rating: **** 4 Stars

Review:

This book is the second in Love’s Great Adventure series and picks up where Life’s What You Make it ended.

It follows Tess and Sebastian on their continuing life journey, both together as a couple and separately and it was a great read.

This book was written differently than the first. Softer I guess is the word I’m goin for. There was a lot less description in it and I didn’t miss it. It made it easier to read for me cus my attention span is shit. Lol.

I didn’t feel the time period as much in this. I felt like it was happening in the present day and not the 80s. It wasn’t a bad thing. There was still enough references to the time period to make it believable that it took place there. It just felt different to me.

Sebastian is still my boy even though there’s one thing me an him didn’t agree on. The author made him even more appealing in this, expanding on his redemption from the last book. Cocky Sebastian was cool but definitely liking this version of him better. He’s actin like a man and not a boy.

Didn’t like Tess in this. It’s the reason this book isn’t a 5 for me. Had issues with her reaction to something near the end even though I know it’s realistic. It bothered me I guess. Too close to home. The reason it’s not a 5 isn’t that though.

Tess and Dan an then Sebastian’s reaction to it. He was too soft. It didn’t work for me. I know he was trying to be a better guy but the suggestion he makes, the way he treats it at least to her face made him look like a doormat for a bit an made me mad.

Aside from that, book was damn near perfect. Cant wait to see how 3 turns out. Hoping it’s even better than the first two.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page