top of page

Review: "Wait (Fast Series #2)" by Ryan Ringbloom

Title: Wait

Author: Ryan Ringbloom

Rating: ***** 5 Stars

Review:

I said before that this was the best one of these so far. Gotta admit, that’s probably not true but I liked it better than Fast and Im gonna explain why.

Tessa is in Fast and she’s a bitch. Im not being an ass about it or anything its just fact. She was supposed to be written this way I think. You weren’t supposed to like her. Ryan Ringbloom does what I like best in reading/writing. She makes you like the most hated people by the time the book is over.

Read these things in a backwards order so got to see her do this with Josh first which I thought was pretty damn cool but was even better with Tessa. I like the way she writes guys, especially younger ones. She gets them right.

Guys can be insecure jerks and pigs. I’m not much older than the characters in these books so if I couldn’t identify id be the first one sayin so but that’s not what happened here.

Tucker man. Right on. Mark, not really sure I connected with him as much as Tucker but he was done right too. Redeeming Tessa an showing a pretty epic side to Tucker was wicked to read. What should be hard to do, Ryan did easily and made me believe in it.

This is definitely my favorite (sorry pat). This one just had characters I could get into more, really believe in. and want to see a good end for. Also liked seein appearances by other characters to. Nice addition. Wicked read.

Cant wait to see what the author comes out with next.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page